Marks Tey Parish Council

The council is made up of nine parish councillors and a number of support staff.

Parish councils are formed to provide services like allotments, play areas, village halls, public toilets and control of litter. They also have to be involved in any planning applications in their area.

Your Parish Councillors

Gerald Wells (Chair)Beeches, Church Lane, Little Tey Ex officio member of all Committees
Malcolm Bailey (Vice Chair)47 Godmans Lane Marks Tey CO6 1NEStaffing & Establishment, Premises and Finance  
Trish Wynne Willson 11 Coggeshall Road, Marks Tey, CO6 1LJ Community Events
Maureen CallenTintagel, Wilsons Lane, Marks Tey CO6 1HHStaffing & Establishment, Community Events and Finance
Kate Evans 75 Keable Road, Marks Tey, CO6 1XRCommunity Events Chair and Parish Premises Chair
 Allan Speller 283 London Road, Marks Tey CO6 1EXPlanning and Parish Premises
Albert Thomas34 The Rookeries Marks Tey CO6 1DYStaffing & Establishment and Planning Chairman
John Wood63 Godmans Lane, Marks Tey CO6 1NQPlanning and Premises
Robin Rust196 Coggeshall Road, Marks Tey CO6 1HSFinance Committee Chair, Planning
Colin Nash27 Mandeville Road, Marks Tey, CO6 1XT


NameContact Details
Gemma Humphries (Parish Clerk and RFO)
Brigitte Taylor (Assistant Clerk)
Tracy Millard (Hall Bookings Clerk)
Kerry Lant (Keyholder)07505 949 645